The Mandate for Application Security in Your Zero Trust Approach

Mandates are pushing the U.S. Government to a Zero Trust Model, where no user or system is automatically trusted. Federal agencies need to consider dedicated application security testing in addition to ongoing compliance requirements.

The checklist below highlights certain requirements for federal agencies and select defense organizations to reach compliance with recent mandates as they shift to the cloud and harden their assets overall. These requirements include:
  • M-22-09, Section D: Applications and Workloads
  • Binding Operational Directive 22-01
  • Binding Operational Directive 20-01
  • FISMA, CMMC, & NIST Compliance
Learn more about Synack’s solution for dedicated application security testing and related requirements in its FedRAMP Moderate In Process environment.

Download Solution Brief
Government Zero Trust Model